2015 World STI & HIV Congress and Australasian HIV&AIDS Conference
Message for IUSTI Members

IUSTI Full Members, i.e. those who have paid their IUSTI membership subscription, will be eligible for a reduced registration at this year's ISSTDR/IUSTI Congress. Please note that this offer does not apply to Associate IUSTI Members. If you wish to take advantage of this special reduction and are not yet an IUSTI Full Member, please visit the IUSTI website at in order to obtain and pay for Full Membership prior to registering for the conference.

Prior to registration, Full Members of IUSTI should obtain a copy of their current Certificate of Membership from the IUSTI website www.iusti.org  To receive the password for discount registration, please email your current Certificate of Membership to the Conference Secretariat info@worldsti2015.com

PROGRAM - Speaker highlights include:

  • Ian Frazer, Professor, Office of the Provost, Affiliate Professor, The University of Queensland Diamantina Institute, Faculty of Medicine and Biomedical Science
  • Helen Rees, Professor and Technical Expert to the Global Alliance on Vaccines and Immunization, the HIV Vaccine Advisory Committee and the HPV Vaccine expert committee of the World Health Organization, the Population Council and the US National Institutes of Health
  • Myron (Mike) Cohen, J Herbert Bate Distinguished Professor of Medicine, Microbiology and Immunology and Epidemiology, University of North Carolina, USA
  • Kawango Agot Founder and CEO of Impact Research & Development Organization (IRDO), University of Nairobi, Kenya
  • Kerry Arabena - Professor, Melbourne School of Population & Health, University of Melbourne, Vic, Australia
  • Yang Bin Dean of Guangdong Provincial Dermatology Hospital / Director of Guangdong Provincial Centers for Skin Diseases and STI Control; Professor of Jinan University, Guangdong Medical College, and Anhui Medical University, China
  • Virginia Barbour Founding co-editor of PLOS magazine, Chair of the Committee on Publication ethics and a Director of the World Association of Medical Editors, Brisbane, Australia
  • Carlos Caceres Professor of Public Health and Director, Unit of Health Sexuality and Human Development, Cayetano Heredia University, Peru
  • Henry de Vries MD PhD Professor, University of Amsterdam, Academic Medical Centre and Public Health Service (GGD Amsterdam), Dutch Institute for Public Health (RIVM)
  • Jane Hocking Deputy Director, Centre for Women's Health, Gender and Society,University of Melbourne,Australia
  • Scott McLelland Professor, Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Epidemiology and Global Health, Department of Epidemiology, School of Medicine, University of Washington, USA
  • Jo-Ann Passmore Senior Lecturer and Medical Scientist at University of Cape Town and National Health Laboratory Service (NHLS), South Africa
  • Khalil Ghanem John Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland, USA
  • Nick Thomson Faculty and Group Head within Pathogen Genetics at the Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute and Professor of Bacterial Genomics and Evolution in the Department of Pathogen Molecular Biology, at the London School Of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, London, UK
  • Raphael Valdivia Associate Professor, Vice Dean for Basic Research, Duke University Medical Centre, Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
  • Ravi Verma Regional Director for the International Center for Research on Women's (ICRW) Asia Regional Office in New Delhi, India.