Save the Date!

The 8th Annual Symposium on Hidradenitis Suppurativa Advances

is heading to Phoenix, Arizona October 13-15, 2023!


Sign up below to stay up-to-date on all things SHSA2023.

Planning Committee



Ralph George, MD, FRCS, Associate Professor, General Surgery, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON, Canada 

Stephanie Goldberg, MD, Mary Washington Healthcare, Fredericksburg, VA, USA

Committee Members:

Raed Alhusayen, MBBS, MSCE, FRCPC, Associate Professor, University of Toronto, Associate Scientist, Sunnybrook Research Institute, Dermatology, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Toronto, ON, Canada   

Patricia Coutts, Registered Nurse at Toronto Wound Healing Centre, Toronto, ON, Canada

Steven Daveluy, MD, FAAD, Associate Professor and Program Director, Dept of Dermatology, Wayne State University, Detroit, MI, USA 

Athena Mammis-Gierbolini, Patient Lead, Hope for HS, Hershey, PA, USA

Iltefat Hamzavi, MD, FAAD, President HSF, Dermatologist, Department of Dermatology, Henry Ford Hospital, Clinical Associate Professor Wayne State University and Hamzavi/Dermatology Specialists, Detroit, MI, USA 

Brent Hazelett, Executive Director HS Foundation, Apex, NC, USA

Hadar Lev-Tov, MD, MAS, Assistant Professor, Dr. Philip Frost Department of Dermatology and Cutaneous Surgery, University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine, Miami, FL, USA 

Joslyn S. Kirby, MD, MS, Med, President, Hidradenitis Suppurativa Foundation (HSF), Associate Professor, Department of Dermatology, Pennsylvania State, Hershey, PA, USA

Michelle Lowes, MB.BS, PhD, New York, NY, USA 

Vincent Piguet, MD, PhD, FRCP (London), Professor and Division Director, Dermatology, University of Toronto and Division Head, Dermatology, Women's College Hospital, Toronto, ON, Canada 

Se Mang Wong, MD, FRCPC, Clinical Associate Professor, UBC Department of Dermatology and Skin Science, Vancouver, BC, Canada