Advisory Groups

Advisory Panel

Chair: Tim Gitzel (Cameco)
Deputy Chair: Clark Beyer (Global Fuel Solutions)  
Staff Director: Virginie Ryan-Taix
The Advisory Panel has a consultative function. It seeks to identify challenges facing the global nuclear industry, opportunities to advance its position in policy arenas, and ways to improve the public acceptance of nuclear energy. It provide recommendations on how the World Nuclear Association should position itself in addressing these challenges. 


Communication Group

Chair: Jayne Hallett (Urenco)
Deputy Chair: Adrian Bull (National Nuclear Laboratory)  
Staff Director: Kristina Valen

The Communication Group shares new ideas and best practice for communication activities that help disseminate key messages to the wider industry and beyond. The group also provides support for specific projects identified as priorities for the Association. Its members are communication experts from member companies and invited representatives from other nuclear energy associations.


Contact Us

World Nuclear Association

Tower House, 10 Southampton Street
London WC2E 7HA, United Kingdom

t: +44 (0)20 7451 1520
f: +44 (0)20 7839 1501

Registration enquiries

Ana Rodriguez