ICHCA International Conference 2017
ICHCA International Awards

An Official 65th Anniversary Reception & Awards Evening will see the winners of prestigious Awards announced, including ICHCA’s 2nd TT Club Innovation in Safety Award, the Annual Las Palmas Port Awards and special ICHCA John Strang A.O. Memorial Award for significant work to improve safety in the cargo handling industry.

TT Club Innovation in Safety Award 2017

Judging criteria
  • Demonstration of actual improvement in the original issue being addressed from empirical evidence or supporting evidence corroborating that improvement. Where no actual data is available the Judging Panel will use its discretion as to the future potential of the innovation
  • Originality of the submission
  • Application to the wider industry where appropriate

Judging panel
  • Jan Boermans, Chair, ISP
  • Bill Brassington, Owner, ETS Consulting
  • Richard Brough, Technical Adviser and Observer, ICHCA International
  • Peregrine Storrs-Fox, Risk Management Director, TT Club
  • Rachael White, CEO Secretariat, ICHCA International

Entry submissions

If you have submitted your entry for the TT Club Innovation in Safety Award, please send any questions or queries via email to secretariat@ichca.com.

Create your own user feedback survey


  • The product, idea, system, process or innovation must have been developed by the entrant or the business entity, company they represent.
  • The entrant agrees to ICHCA International and TT Club publicising details of the winning and “highly commended” submissions and brief details of other notable submission without violating copyright, intellectual property rights and commercial confidence etc.
  • The entrant (or an authorised representative) is able to attend the Award Ceremony at the ICHCA International Conference on Tuesday 3 October in Las Palmas, Gran Canaria.
  • The Judging Panel’s decision is final.