Global Clean Energy Conference 2011

New speakers are being added regularly so do check back for updates, or you can email IHT Conferences for more information.

Confirmed speakers include:
Tetsuro Nagata, President, Eurus Energy Holdings Corporation
José Manuel Entrecanales, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Acciona
The Honorable Xavier Trias, Mayor of Barcelona
Excel·lentíssim Senyor Xavier Trias, Alcalde de Barcelona
The Honorable Francesc Xavier Mena, Minister of Enterprise and Labor, Generalitat de Catalunya
Honorable Senyor Francesc Xavier Mena, Conseller d'Empresa i Ocupació

The Honorable Lluis Recoder,
Minister of Planning and Sustainability, Generalitat de Catalunya
Honorable Senyor Lluis Recoder, Conseller de Territori i Sostenibilitat
Prabhakar Nair, Vice President, Lanzatech Asia
Antoni Martinez, Director, Catalonia Institute for Energy Research IREC
Antoni Vives, Deputy Mayor for Urban Housing, City of Barcelona
Fernando Rayon Martin, Director I+D+i, AGBAR
Marta Subira, General Director of Environmental Politics, Generalitat de Catalunya
Maite Masia, Director, Institut Catala d'Energia
Ramon Carbonell, President, EoliCat
Ramon Comellas, Chairman, ZEZ-SILKO
António Mexia, Chief Executive Officer, EdP

KK Chan, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Nature Elements Capital

Nelson Sam, Managing Director, Thomson Reuters Point Carbon

Michael Lewis, Managing Director, Europe, E.ON Climate & Renewables

Fritz Vahrenholt, Chief Executive Officer, RWE Innogy

Ravi Suri, Head of Project and Export Finance of Middle East, Pakistan and Africa, Standard Chartered

Morgan Landy, Global Head, Power and Renewables, International Finance Corporation

Christian Kjaer, Chief Executive Officer, European Wind Energy Association

Arthouros Zervos, Chief Executive Officer, Public Power Corporation

Alicia Montalvo, Director General, Agency for Climate Change, Spain

Jennifer Holmgren, Chief Executive Officer, Lanzatech

Assaf Biderman, Associate Director, SENSEable City Laboratory, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Mike Winkel, Chief Executive Officer, E.ON Climate and Renewables

Ian Temperton, Head of Advisory; Board Member, Climate Change Capital

Richard H. Jones, Deputy Executive Director, International Energy Agency

Christophe Burghardt, Vice President, Public Affairs, First Solar
Bruce B. Huber, Global Co-Head CleanTech Investment Banking, Jefferies International

Tom Murley
, Director and Head of Renewable Energy, HgCapital
Helmut Engelbrecht, Chief Executive Officer, URENCO

Jim Long
, Managing Director, Private Investments, Ecofin
Luís Maria Pérez, Regional General Manager, Digital Energy Business, GE

James Newcomb
, Director, Rocky Mountain Institute

Livio Gallo
, Networks and Infrastructure Director, Enel

Luis Castilla
, President, Acciona Agua

Anil Srivastava, Chief Executive Officer, Areva Renewables

Riccardo Puliti, Managing Director, Energy, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Sven Teske, International Renewables Director, Greenpeace

Matthew Kennedy
, CO-Chair, IEA Renewable Energy Technology Deployment (IEA-RETD)

Anouk Honoré , Senior Research Fellow, Natural Gas Research Programme, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies

Philippe Joubert, Executive Vice President; President, Power Sector, Alstom

Woochong Um, Deputy Director General, Regional and Sustainable Development Department, Asian Development Bank

Sean Kidney
, Chair, Climate Bonds Initiative

Ana Aguado Cornago
, Chief Executive Officer, Friends of the Supergrid

Cunhui Nan,
Chairman of the Board & Cheif Executive Officer, CHINT Group Corporation

Teresa Ribera,
Secretary of State for Climate Change, Spain