Innovation & Excellence Awards Website 2015

Friday 1st  May 2015 was a spectacular night where Australia's best developments, projects and professionals were acknowledged and celebrated for their outstanding achievements.

Congratulations to our 2015 Innovation & Excellence Awards Winners. Click on the images below to view the winner videos.

Australian Development of the Year
8 Chifley (NSW)
Owned and nominated by Mirvac Group
Future Leader of the Year
Matthew Berg (VIC)
Nominated by Grocon
Best Public Building
Perth Arena (WA)
Owned by VenuesWest and nominated by WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff
Best Business or Industrial Park
Quarry at Greystanes (NSW)
Owned and nominated by DEXUS Property Group
Government Leadership
Northshore Mixed-use Urban Renewal (QLD)
Nominated by Economic Development Queensland, Queensland Government
Best Sustainable Development - Existing Buildings
Australia Post Strawberry Hills Base Building Refurbishment (NSW)
Owned by Australia Post and nominated by Norman Disney & Young
Best Office Development
8 Chifley (NSW)
Owned and nominated by Mirvac Group
Best Heritage Development
Brisbane City Hall Restoration (QLD)
Owned by Brisbane City Council and nominated by Thinc
Best Sustainable Development - New Buildings
8 Chifley (NSW)
Owned and nominated by Mirvac Group
Best Residential Development
VSQ North (NSW)
Owned and nominated by Meriton Group
Best Master Planned Community
Highlands (VIC)
Owned and nominated by Stockland
Best Workplace Project
MYOB Melbourne Headquarters (VIC)
Owned by MYOB and nominated by Colliers International
Best Shopping Centre Development
Highpoint (VIC)
Owned by Highpoint Property Group, GPT Wholesale Shopping Centre Fund & The GPT Group and nominated by The GPT Group
Best Mixed Use Development
Highett Mixed Use Development (VIC)
Owned by Fabcot Pty Ltd and nominated by ClarkeHopkinsClarke Architects
Prefabrication Resets Construction Standard at Barangaroo (NSW)
Nominated by Lend Lease and A.G. Coombs Group
Best Tourism & Leisure Development
The Adelaide Oval Redevelopment (SA)
Owned by Department of Planning, Transport & Infrastructure and nominated by Lend Lease and Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure
Best Retirement Living Development
Monash Green Retirement Village (ACT)
Owned by Goodwin Aged Care Services Limited and nominated by AMC Architecture
Best Affordable Housing Development

     Ergo Stage 1 (SA)

     Owned and nominated by Adelaide City Council