Digital Book World 2015, digital book world conference 2015, digital content conference, digital publishing conference, hatchette amazon, Brian Murray

Conference Council

The Digital Book World 2015 Conference Council is comprised of veteran publishing experts led by Conference Chair Mike Shatzkin. Together they ensure that Digital Book World’s programming provides concrete benefits and solutions to the most pressing challenges in publishing today.

Conference Council

Mike Shatzkin

Conference Council Chair
Founder/CEO, The Idea Logical Company

David Bowers

SVP, Sales Strategy & Operations
Hachette Book Group

Micah Bowers

Founder & CEO, Bluefire Productions

Michael Cader

Founder, Publishers Marketplace

Carlo Carrenho

Founding Partner, PublishNews

Matt Cavnar

Co-Founder, Vook

Andrew Clurman

President/COO, Active Interest Media

Laura Dail

Founder & Agent, Laura Dail Agency

Jacqueline Deval

VP/Publisher, Hearst Books
Hearst Magazines

Jeff Dodes

Executive Vice President, Marketing & Digital Media Strategy
St. Martin's Press

Joseph Esposito

President, Processed Media

Andrea Fleck-Nisbet

Executive Director, Digital Publishing Workman Publishing

Deborah Forte

EVP/President Scholastic Inc/Scholastic Media

Neal Goff

President, Egremont Associates LLC

Jeremy Greenfield

Contributors Editor,

Michael Healey

Executive Director, Author and Publisher Relations Copyright Clearance Center

David Hirsch

Managing Partner, Metamorphic Ventures LLC

Theresa Horner

VP, Digital Content
Nook Media

Lindy Humphreys

Sr. Director, Digital Assets & Technology

Leslie Hulse

SVP, Digital Business Development
HarperCollins Publishers

John Ingram

Chairman & CEO Ingram Content Group

Rick Joyce

Chief Marketing Officer, Perseus Book Group

Bill Kasdorf

VP, Apex Content Solutions
Apex CoVantage

Sanj Kharbanda

VP, Digital Strategy
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Arthur Klebanoff

CEO, Rosetta Books

Ron Martinez

Founder, Aerbook

Peter McCarthy

Co-founder and Chief Creative Officer, The Logical Marketing Agency

Bill McCoy

Executive Director

Ken Michaels

Global COO, Macmillan Science and Education

Mary Ann Naples

VP/Publisher, Rodale Books

David Nussbaum

Chairman & CEO, F+W, a Content + eCommerce Company

Don Pazour

CEO, Access Intelligence

Joe Pulizzi

Founder, Content Marketing Institute

Dominique Raccah

CEO/Publisher, Sourcebooks

Andrew Rhomberg

Founder, Jellybooks

Andrew Savikas

CEO, Safari Books Online

Phil Sexton

Publisher & Community Leader, Writer's Digest

Eric Shanfelt

SVP, eMedia
HarperCollins Christian Publishing

Lorraine Shanley

President, Market Partners International

Doug Stambaugh

VP, Global eBook Market Development & Strategy
Simon & Schuster

Julie Trelstad

Director of Digital Rights, Writers House

Marcello Vena

Founder and Managing Partner, All Brain

Len Vlahos

Executive Director, Book Industry Study Group

Nina von Moltke

SVP, Digital Publishing Development
Random House