International Indigenous Pre-Conference on HIV&AIDS
Keynote Speakers
Speakers now announced with more to come. Biographies will be shown here as soon as possible. 

Our keynote speakers are: 

Key Note Speakers

A/Prof James Ward Deputy Program Lead, Aboriginal Health, Baker IDI, Alice Springs, Australia

Marama Pala 

Executive Director, INA (Māori, Indigenous & South Pacific) HIV/AIDS Foundation; Co-Chair IIWGHA, New Zealand

Dr. Andrew Jolivette 

(Opelousa/Atakapa-Ishak Nation/French Creole), Associate Professor and Department Chair, American Indian Studies, San Francisco State University, USA 

Dr Alexandra King 

Specialist, Internal Medicine, Nipissing First Nation, Ontario, Canada

Doris Peltier 

Aboriginal Women and Leadership Coordinator & APHA Liaison, Canadian Aboriginal AIDS Network, Canada

Rawiri Evans 

Care NZ of The New Zealand Society on Alcohol and Drug Dependence,  New Zealand

Earl Nowgesic 

PhD Candidate, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto, Canada

Tania Monsall 

HIV positive woman, New Zealand

Temo Sasau 

Program Officer Labasa, Fiji Community Development Program, Fiji 

Jessica Danforth  

National Youth Coordinator, Canadian Aboriginal AIDS Network and Founder, Native Youth Sexual Health Network,Canada

A/Prof Dea Delaney-Thiele

Master in Public Health UNSW, Doctoral Candidate UNSW ‘Future Health Leaders Program’, Australia 

Michelle Tobin

Chairperson, Positive Aboriginal Torres Strait Islander Network(PATSIN), Australia

Neville Fazulla

Community representative , The Anwernekenhe National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander HIV/AIDS Alliance (ANA), Australia 

Tara Liddy 

Committee Member ANTHYM, Australia 

Todd Fernando

Co-Chair ANTHYM, Australia 

Trevor Stratton

IIWGHA co-ordinator, Canadian Aboriginal AIDS Network (CAAN), Canada