Higher Education Conference 2019

Invitation to attend

Universities Australia warmly welcomes you to the 2019 Universities Australia Higher Education Conference, taking place at the National Convention Centre in Canberra from 27 February – 1 March 2019.

The Higher Education conference is our annual conference delivered by the sector for the sector, and is the signature event on the Australian higher education calendar. Participants include Vice-Chancellors, Chancellors, senior university representatives, Government representatives, industry representatives, members of the research community, international education specialists, and media.

Universities Australia is pleased to bring you an exciting and inspiring list of speakers who are leaders from within Australia and across the globe and come from academia, government, industry and the professions.


The 2019 conference theme Degrees of Change will explore the role that universities play in securing Australia’s prosperity, and will provide opportunity to consider the social and economic contribution that universities make to society at a local, national and global level. The conference plenary sessions will include strong representation from universities, government, business and industry both locally and internationally.

The conference will offer a range of themes and workshops and provide a platform for discussion, debate and knowledge sharing. You will have the opportunity to listen to high profile speakers at the top of their fields and there will be opportunities to engage and contribute to the conversation. A range of social events will be on offer where you will be able to network with likeminded members of the higher education community.

We sincerely thank and acknowledge all involved in delivering this amazing conference, and in particular our conference partners, whose support helps set this conference apart. Thanks to the following organisations for their support:

Platinum partners: NAB, Navitas, Technology One, Tribal Group, Studiosity and Adobe

Gold Plus partner: Education Centre of Australia

Gold partners: Campus Living Villages, Open Universities Australia, QS, Sonder Australia, Service Now, PwC and UniBank

Silver partners: UniSuper and Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Bronze partners: AARNEt, Australian Institute of Nuclear Science and Engineering and the Social Research Centre

We look forward to seeing you in Canberra!

Professor Deborah Terry AO (Chair of Program Committee)
Vice- Chancellor
Curtin University






Share this event on your social networks: