HIMSS Middle East UAE eHealth Week 2015
Winners Announcement

HIMSS and Elsevier is proud to announce the following hospital as the winner for the inaugural
HIMSS-Elsevier Digital Healthcare Award

SAAD Specialist Hospital, Al-Khobar
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates

The HIMSS-Elsevier Digital Healthcare Award Comes to the Middle East for the First Time Ever.

This December the HIMSS Middle East UAE eHealth Week will feature the HIMSS-Elsevier Digital Healthcare Award to recognise outstanding ICT achievements from hospitals in the Middle East.

The HIMSS-Elsevier Digital Healthcare Award aims to identify and recognize organizations in Middle East that leverage health information technology to successfully improve quality of care and patient safety.

Who can apply?

Nominees are required to be baseline with HIMSS Analytics EMR Adoption Model (EMRAM). Nominees are required to achieve a minimum of Stage 2 on the HIMSS Analytics EMRAM scale. If your organization has not been assessed by HIMSS Analytics, please email Ms. Tina Hashim at Tina.Hashim@himssanalytics.org for evaluation.

Application is open to all public and private healthcare organizations based in Middle East

How to apply in 2 easy steps:

Step 1: Intent to Apply

Let us know! Send us an intent to apply notification with the following information:
  • Name of your organization
  • Primary and secondary points of contact (Name, email and phone)
  • EMRAM score provided from HIMSS Analytics (if available)
  • The award category that your organization would like to apply for

Step 2: Case Study

Tell us your story! The Award Committee is seeking your HIT "story." Using the case study submission template as a guide, tell us how you have overcome challenges and met objectives. Your story should include your metrics/data that demonstrate your outcomes to help others apply your best practice in their own organizations. Click to select the case study template below:

Deadline for Submission: Do note that the deadline for the submissions have closed