AIGA Design for Social Value Conference

October 9-10, 2012

Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, San Francisco

Register Now!


In general sessions, professional development workshops and intimate roundtable discussions, you'll hear from the brightest minds design, business, innovation and social change from around the world. Check out all of the speakers' bios here or by clicking on their names below. Speakers are added to the roster regularly so check back soon for more.
General session speakers, workshop instructors and roundtable hosts at "Gain" include:
Justin Ahrens, principal, Rule29
Debbie Aung Din Taylor, founder, Proximity Designs 
David C. Baker, founder, ReCourses, Inc.
Banny Banerjee, director, Stanford ChangeLabs
Gaby Brink, founder and chief designer, Tomorrow and Tomorrow Labs, and founder and CEO, Sparkwise
Sarah Brooks, director of social innovation, Hot Studio
Jordan Clare-Rothe, founder, Image Engine, and designer, Clare-Rothe Design
Morgan Clendaniel, “Gain” moderator, and editor, Fast Company's Co.Exist 
Drew Davies, founder and design director, Oxide Design Co. 
Sachi DeCou, co-founder, juabar
David Erickson, manager, Center for Community Development Investments, The Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Robert Fabricant, vice president of creative, frog design
Maria Giudice, CEO and founder, Hot Studio
Shoshanah Goldberg-Miller, Ph.D., professor and consultant
Richard Grefé, executive director, AIGA
Phil Hamlett, director, School of Graduate Graphic Design, Academy of Art University
Cheryl Heller, principal, Heller Communication Design, and chair, MFA Design for Social Innovation, SVA
Rich Hollant, principal and design director, co:lab
Linda Joy Kattwinkel, Esq., Owen, Wickersham & Erickson
Denise Korn, founder, Youth Design, and principal, Korn Design
Patrice Martin, co-lead and creative director,
Ravi Naidoo, founder and managing director, Interactive Africa and Design Indaba
Andréa Pellegrino, president, Pellegrino Collaborative
Shel Perkins, management advisor, Shel Perkins Associates
Emily Pilloton, founder and executive director, Project H Design
Doug Powell, president, AIGA, and creative director, Schwartz Powell
Susana Rodriguez de Tembleque, executive creative director, SYPartners
Robert Sedlack, director of graduate studies and associate professor of design, University of Notre Dame
Christopher Simmons, principal, MINE
Jim Taylor, founder, Proximity Designs
Joshua To, partner, Hattery, and founder, BRUTE LABS
Leslie Ziegler, chief evangelist, Rock Health
Christi Zuber, director, Innovation Consultancy, Kaiser Permanente