Conference on Climate Change Adaptation, Helsinki, Finland, 29-31 August 2012
Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee comprises members from the NORDCLAD-Net and NONAM networks (core group, denoted by ‡)  as well as an extended group of invited experts from other Nordic organisations and institutions outside the Nordic region.  The core Committee has primary responsibility for the planning and content of the Conference. The extended Committee will assist in selecting abstracts, providing advice on the programme, keynote speakers and session chairs, and promoting the Conference through their extensive international networks. Local organisers are denoted with asterisks (*). 

Timothy Carter (Co-chair), Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE), Finland‡*
Adriaan Perrels (Co-chair), Finnish Meteorological Institute, Finland‡*
Carlo Aall, Western Norway Research Institute, Norway‡
Paavo-Petri Ahonen, Academy of Finland, Finland

Jens Hesselbjerg Christensen, Danish Meteorological Institute, Denmark
Michael Goodsite, Aarhus University, Denmark‡
Kirsten Halsnæs, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Mikael Hildén, Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE), Finland‡*
Grete Hovelsrud, Nordlund Research Institute, Norway

Karl Georg Høyer, Oslo University College, Norway
Henning Høgh Jensen, Aarhus University, Denmark 
Sirkku Juhola, Aalto University, Finland
Annika Carlsson Kanyama, Swedish Defense Research Agency, Sweden
Sigrún Karlsdóttir, Icelandic Meteorological Office, Iceland‡
Carina Keskitalo, Umeå University, Sweden
Richard Klein, Stockholm Environment Institute, Sweden‡
Jari Niemelä, Helsinki University, Finland
Annika Nilsson, Stockholm Environment Institute, Sweden
Karen O'Brien, University of Oslo, Norway‡
Jens-Christiaan Refsgaard, Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, Denmark‡
Dominic Stead, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Monica Tennberg, University of Lapland, Finland

Oskar Wallgren, Stockholm Environment Institute, Sweden‡
Paul Watkiss, Paul Watkiss Associates, Oxford, UK