The judging process is as follows:

1. Judges are chosen
• EGR’s team of independent, external judges is updated each year and is selected to bring a diverse range of in-depth egaming expertise to the judging process.
• All judges are required to sign a disclaimer form to keep all submitted information and the winners confidential.

2. Categories are allocated
• Groups of three judges are allocated categories which are aligned to their specific market knowledge and avoid conflict of interest.
• A head judge is nominated in each group.
• Each group of judges has no access to the submissions or results of categories they are not involved in judging.

3. Shortlisting
• A panel of independent, external judges decides on the shortlists prior to the submissions being sent to the final judges.

4. Final judges receive submissions
• The judges read and analyse the submissions.
• Each judge allocates a score to each individual criteria per category, as well as a brief summary of their thoughts on each submission.

5. Scores are submitted
• Once the above is complete, judges submit their scores.

6. Winners and Highly Commendeds are chosen
• A conference call is arranged for each category wherein the judges’ scores and comments are discussed in order to select a winner.
• When the decision to choose a winner is tight, our lead judge will make the final call, however a Highly Commended can also be awarded in this instance.
• EGR does not contribute or have a vote within this process.
• The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony.

7. Submission feedback
• We do not share individual scores and comments, however explanations for the winner of each category will be provided on request.