APSAD Annual Scientific Alcohol and Drug Conference

Early Career Researcher Networking Event

by invitation only

Monday 9 November 

Australasian Professional Society of Alcohol and other Drugs (APSAD) is happy to confirm plans are well on the way to hold another exciting networking event for Early Career Researchers (ECRs) attending this year’s APSAD Conference. We have been delighted by the positive feedback received from ECRs and senior researchers who attended our first networking event at last year’s APSAD conference. Plans are on the way to make this even better.

The APSAD ECR sub-committee extends an invitation to ECRs in the Alcohol and other Drug sector who are attending this year's APSAD conference to register their interest for the ECRs Networking evening.

To register your interest in attending this great event, please email Deborah Dmoch at admin.officer@apsad.org.au. Be quick as there are only a few places remaining!

The ECR networking evening 
Date: Monday 9 November
Time: 5:30 - 8:30 pm
Location: Pan Pacific Perth | Goldsworthy Room |  Meeting in the Foyer area at 5:30pm for a 6pm start.
Light canapés will be served, a cash only bar will be availabile for anyone wishing to purchase drinks (no card facilities available). 

Invited Speakers  
Dr Sarah Larney:NHMRC Early Career Research Fellow at the National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre (NDARC), University of New South Wales. Winner of the 2014 APSAD Early Career Award. 
Professor Ross Young: Executive Dean, Faculty of Health, Queensland University of Technology (QUT) 

The evening includes presentations from our sponsors' representatives
Professor Michael Farrell National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre, UNSW We look forward to welcoming you to this year's conference. 

If you cannot attend the APSAD ECR network event this year but would like to learn more about opportunities for ECRs join the discussion on the APSAD Early Career Research Network LinkedIn group

For further information email Deborah Dmoch Administration Officer    

APSAD ECR Committee

Amy Peacock - University of Tasmania
Christina Marel - National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre (NDARC)
Matthew Dunn - Deakin University, Victoria
Raimondo Bruno - University of Tasmania
Suzanne Nielsen - National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre (NDARC)
Jason Ferris - Social Science Research, the University of Queensland
Rebecca Jenkinson - Burnet Institute, Victoria 

With thanks to our event sponsors