Entry rules and criteria

When entering the 2016 Awards, please read through the following criteria for your chosen category (ies), which explain what the judging panel will be looking for when they judge the entries and select the winners.

The judging period for the Awards will be 1 July 2015 - 30 June 2016.

All entry forms should be submitted by Friday 7 October 2016.

The awards will be publicized internationally in the general and hedge fund media. All awards finalists will be honoured — and the winners announced at a lunch ceremony on Tuesday 29 November 2016 at Plaisterers' Hall, London.

All winners will also be invited to be interviewed by HFMWeek.

Judging Criteria:

The HFM European Technology Awards are designed to mark the achievements of technology firms and firms with technology heavy solutions and products that have shown exemplary service and innovation with hedge fund management clients over the period between July 2015 and June 2016.

Each of the award categories is expected to be supported by a written submission that will demonstrate that each entry has met a number of different criteria, that will show success over a period spanning July 2015 to June 2016.

Success in each category depends on a mixture of:

  • Customer acquisition and satisfaction
  • Revenue growth
  • Brand development
  • New product development
  • New thinking and innovation


  • Commercial success and business growth
  • Sales/market share figures
  • Demonstration of product innovation and description of how market responded to the idea
  • Description of future development possibilities
  • Positive customer feedback via submitted testimonials