Programme subject to change.
14 September, 2016
16:00 - 18:15Registration
16:00 - 18:15Exhibition Launch & English Afternoon High Tea, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge
18:15Coaches Depart from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge to Welcome Reception
18:30 - 21:30Welcome Reception, Inner Temple, sponsored by KHNP (conference badge required)
15 September, 2016
08:00 - 17:00Registration
09:00 - 09:30Opening Addresses
09:00 - 09:10Welcome Address
Helmut Engelbrecht, Chairman, World Nuclear Association
09:10 - 09:30Director General's Address
Agneta Rising, Director General, World Nuclear Association
09:30 - 10:30Feature Presentations
William D. Magwood IV, Director General, OECD NEA
Huang Mingang, Chief Economic Officer, China National Nuclear Corporation (CNNC)
Baek Sik Noh, VP and Head of Global Strategy Office, KHNP
Coffee Break
11:00 - 11:10World Nuclear University Award
11:10 - 11:30Feature Presentations (continued)
John Barrett, President & CEO, Canadian Nuclear Association
11:30 - 11:45New Build Hot Seat Interview
Duncan Hawthorne, CEO, Horizon Nuclear Power
11:45 - 12:05Feature Presentations (continued)
Askar Zhumagaliyev, CEO, Kazatomprom
12:05 - 12:20New Build Hot Seat Interview
Phumzile Tshelane, CEO, Necsa
Lunch sponsored by CGN
14:00 - 15:15Uranium Mining
Zheng Keping, CEO, Swakop Uranium
Mark Chalmers, COO, Energy Fuels Inc.
Alexander Molyneux, CEO, Paladin Energy Limited
Tim Gabruch, Vice-President, Marketing, Cameco Corporation
15:15 - 15:30New Build Hot Seat Interview
Alexander Lokshin, First Deputy CEO for Operations Management, Rosatom
Coffee Break sponsored by Centrus
16:00 - 16:15New Build Hot Seat Interview
Tom Samson, CEO, NuGen
16:15 - 17:15Uranium Enrichment
Daniel Poneman, President & CEO, Centrus Energy Corp.
Thomas Haeberle, CEO, Urenco
Anna Bryndza, Senior Vice President, Policy, UxC
16 September, 2016
08:00 - 14:00Registration
09:00 - 10:00Feature Presentations
Leonam dos Santos Guimarães, Director for Planning, Management and Environment, Eletronuclear
Frédéric Lelièvre, Executive Vice President Sales/ Regions & I&C., AREVA NP
Ali Akbar Salehi, President, Atomic Energy Organization of Iran (AEOI)
10:00 - 10:15New Build Hot Seat Interview
Mingguang Zheng, Senior Vice President, SNPTC
10:15 - 10:35Feature Presentations (continued)
Vincent de Rivaz CBE, CEO, EDF Energy
Coffee Break
11:00 - 12:15Regulation and Licensing
Moderator: Peter Prozesky, CEO, World Association of Nuclear Operators
Jerry Head, Senior Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy
Vanessa Jakovich, Counsel, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
Andrew Sharman, Chief Technical Lead - Poland , Amec Foster Wheeler
Kimberley Nick, Lawyer, OECD NEA
12:15 - 12:30New Build Hot Seat Interview
José Emeterio Gutiérrez, Interim President & CEO, Westinghouse
14:00 - 14:15New Build Hot Seat Interview
Attila Aszódi, Government Commissioner for the Maintenance of the Capacity of the Paks Nuclear Power Plant, Prime Minister's Office, Budapest University of Technology and Economics Institute of Nuclear Techniques
14:15 - 15:45High Level Panel
Moderator: Ann MacLachlan
Ahab Abdel-Aziz, Partner, Global Director - Nuclear Power Generation, Gowling WLG
Kamal Araj, Vice Chairman Commissioner for Nuclear Power Reactors, Jordan Atomic Energy Commission (JAEC)
Nadira Barkatullah, Director, ENWa Economics
J. Bradley Fewell, Senior Vice President, Regulatory Affairs & General Counsel, Exelon Generation
Guillaume Dureau, Senior Executive Vice President – Customers, Strategy, Innovation, Research & Development, AREVA
Kirill Komarov, First Deputy CEO for Corporate Development and International Business, Rosatom
Edward McGinnis, Deputy Assistant Secretary, International Nuclear Energy Policy and Cooperation, US Department of Energy
Jay Wileman, President & CEO, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy
15:45 - 16:00Closing Address
Agneta Rising, Director General, World Nuclear Association
18:15Coaches depart from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel to Guildhall
18:45 - 23:30Gala Dinner and Dance, Guildhall sponsored by CNNC (visit the Gala Dinner Registration desk at the conference to receive your ticket)