Thank you!

On behalf of the entire SHSA 2021 planning committee, thank you for joining us online, September 24-26, 2021 for our 6th Annual Symposium on Hidradenitis Suppurativa Advances meeting co-hosted by the Canadian Hidradenitis Suppurativa Foundation (CHSF) and the Hidradenitis Suppurativa Foundation (HSF).

It was an extraordinary weekend of live virtual interactions including; open panel discussions, guided oral & poster presentations with discussion, group breakout & chat rooms with leading experts and exhibit areas.

We thank the national/ international speakers, researchers, clinicians, people affected by HS and our valued sponsors who helped make this year’s virtual conference a huge success.

The content covered included current advances in Basic & Translational Science Research, Clinical Trial Design & Outcome Measures, Health Services Research & Epidemiology and expand discussion around HS research with an array of leading-edge guest speakers.

If you missed the meeting, there's still time to register and view all the content on-demand! Register today and make sure to add the on-demand access which will be available through December 31, 2021. 

Isabelle Delorme, MD (Co-Chair)
Joslyn Kirby, MD, MS, MEd. (Co-Chair)

Registration Fees


Category Cost
Physician $159
Resident or Fellow $80
Nurse or Allied Health Worker $80
Medical Student $60
Person affected by HS or Caregiver $40
Sponsor Representative $238
Non-Sponsoring Representative $792


*All prices are in USD.


Planning Committee



​Isabelle Delorme, MD, President, Canadian Hidradenitis Suppurativa Foundation (CHSF) and Dermatologist, Dr. Isabelle Delorme Inc., Drummondville, QC, Canada 

Joslyn S. Kirby, MD, MS, Med, Vice President, Hidradenitis Suppurativa Foundation (HSF), Associate Professor, Department of Dermatology, Pennsylvania State, Hershey, PA, USA

Committee Members:

Afsaneh Alavi, MD, MSc, FRCPC, Associate Professor, Department of Dermatology, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA 

Raed Alhusayen, MBBS, MSCE, FRCPC, Associate Professor, University of Toronto, Associate Scientist, Sunnybrook Research Institute, Dermatology, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Toronto, ON, Canada   

Marc Bourcier, MD, FRCP, FAAD; Assistant Professor in clinical teaching faculty of Medicine, Sherbrooke University; Dermatologist, Moncton, New-Brunswick, Canada

Angel Byrd, MD, PhD, Asst. Professor, Howard University College of Medicine, Washington, DC, USA 

Patricia Coutts, Registered Nurse at Toronto Wound Healing Centre, Toronto, ON, Canada

Steven Daveluy, MD, FAAD, Associate Professor and Program Director, Dept of Dermatology, Wayne State University, Detroit, MI, USA 

Ralph George, MD, FRCS, Associate Professor, General Surgery, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON, Canada 

Stephanie Goldberg, MD, Mary Washington Healthcare, Fredericksburg, VA, USA

Athena Mammis-Gierbolini, Patient Lead, Hope for HS, Hershey, PA, USA

Iltefat Hamzavi, MD, FAAD, President HSF, Dermatologist, Department of Dermatology, Henry Ford Hospital, Clinical Associate Professor Wayne State University and Hamzavi/Dermatology Specialists, Detroit, MI, USA 

Paul Hazen, MD, Clinical Associate Professor, Case Western Reserve University; Dermatologist, HS Institute, Westlake, OH, USA 

Brent Hazelett, Executive Director HS Foundation, Apex, NC, USA

Hadar Lev-Tov, MD, MAS, Assistant Professor, Dr. Philip Frost Department of Dermatology and Cutaneous Surgery, University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine, Miami, FL, USA 

Michelle Lowes, MB.BS, PhD, New York, NY, USA 

Angela Parks-Miller, RN, CCRP, CWCA, Clinical Research Manager, Department of Dermatology, Henry Ford Health Systems, Founding Director, HS Foundation, Detroit, MI, USA 

Elizabeth O'Brien, MD, Associate Professor, Internal Medicine, McGill University, Senior Staff, Dermatology, Montreal General Hospital, Montreal, QC, Canada 

Vincent Piguet, MD, PhD, FRCP (London), Professor and Division Director, Dermatology, University of Toronto and Division Head, Dermatology, Women's College Hospital, Toronto, ON, Canada 

Se Mang Wong, MD, FRCPC, Clinical Associate Professor, UBC Department of Dermatology and Skin Science, Vancouver, BC, Canada