AGENDA

 

                                                                   

  9:00am -  9:05am        Welcome and Announcements

  9:05am - 10:00am       Opening Session

10:00am - 11:15am       Case Studies and Panel Discussion

11:15am - 12:00pm       Future of Mississippi Higher Education Interactive Conversation

12:00pm - 1:00pm         Lunch

  1:00pm - 2:00pm         Keynote Presentation with Dr. Sorrell

  2:00pm - 2:30pm         Dr. Sorrell Q & A

  2:30pm - 3:30pm         Closing Session                                                 

   3:30pm         End of Convening

 

* Agenda is in Central Daylight Time (CDT)

 

 

Key Contacts for IMPACT Institutions

 

Delta State University

Dr. Christy Riddle

Director of Student Success

criddle@deltastate.edu

 

Mississippi University for Women

David Brooking, Ed.D.

Director, Student Success Center and Title III Project

dmbrooking@muw.edu

 

Mississippi State University

Dr. John Daniels

Financial Literacy Coordinator

John.daniels@msstate.edu

 

  

 

 

Mississippi Valley State University

Abigail Newsome, Ph.D.

Associate Vice-President of Academic Affairs

asnewsome@mvsu.edu

 

University of Southern Mississippi

Executive Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Amy Chasteen, Ph.D.

amy.chasteen@usm.edu

 

University of Mississippi

Dr. Rich Forgette

Associate Provost

forgette@olemiss.edu 

UM IMPACT Overview

UM IMPACT Assessment

 

 

IMPACT Pre-learning Summaries