C O M P L I M E N T A R Y  W E B I N A R

Establishing a Partnership in the Effective Management
of Patients With Diabetic Retinal Disease:

Early Detection, Monitoring, and Timely Referral

Learning Objectives

  • Examine the progressive nature and clinical consequences of diabetic retinopathy and diabetic macular edema
  • Recognize the significant need for patient education about diabetic eye disease
  • Discuss how the optometrist’s role is critical in identifying patients with diabetic retinopathy
  • Provide information on appropriate and timely referral to retina specialists
  • Review the treatment landscape for patients with diabetic eye disease

REGISTER NOW for one of the upcoming COMPLIMENTARY WEBINARS

Tuesday, December 1, 2020
10:00 PM – 11:00 PM ET | 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM  PT

Thursday, December 3, 2020
7:30 PM – 8:30 PM ET | 4:30 PM  5:30 PM  PT

Blake A. Cooper, MD, FACS

Retina Associates, P.A.
Kansas City, MO

A. Paul Chous, MA, OD, FAAO

Optometrist, Author
Diabetes Eye Care and Education Specialist
Washington State
Adjunct Professor, Western University of Health Sciences
Pomona, CA

Lloyd Clark, MD

Palmetto Retina Center, LLC Assistant Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology - University of South Carolina School of Medicine Columbia, South Carolina

Mark T. Dunbar, OD, FAAO

Director of Optometric Services Bascom Palmer Eye Institute UHealth - University of Miami Health System

Friday, December 4, 2020
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM ET | 9:30 AM  10:30 AM  PT

Monday, December 7, 2020
10:00 PM – 11:00 PM ET | 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM  PT

Nancy Holekamp, MD

Director, Retina Services,
Pepose Vision Institute,
St. Louis, Missouri
Professor, Clinical Ophthalmology,
Washington University School of Medicine,
St. Louis, Missouri

Steven Ferrucci, OD, FAAO

Chief of Optometry,
Sepulveda VA Ambulatory Care Center
Associate Professor,
Southern California College of Optometry

Blake A. Cooper, MD, FACS

Retina Associates, P.A.
Kansas City, MO

Mark T. Dunbar, OD, FAAO

Director of Optometric Services Bascom Palmer Eye Institute UHealth - University of Miami Health System

Thursday, December 10, 2020
8:00 PM – 9:00 PM ET | 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM  PT

Tuesday, December 15, 2020
9:00 PM – 10:00 PM ET | 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM  PT

Lloyd Clark, MD

Palmetto Retina Center, LLC Assistant Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology - University of South Carolina School of Medicine Columbia, South Carolina

Mark T. Dunbar, OD, FAAO

Director of Optometric Services Bascom Palmer Eye Institute UHealth - University of Miami Health System

Nancy Holekamp, MD

Director, Retina Services,
Pepose Vision Institute,
St. Louis, Missouri
Professor, Clinical Ophthalmology,
Washington University School of Medicine,
St. Louis, Missouri

A. Paul Chous, MA, OD, FAAO

Optometrist, Author
Diabetes Eye Care and Education Specialist
Washington State
Adjunct Professor, Western University of Health Sciences
Pomona, CA

Open to US Optometrists.