2018 The American Lawyer Industry Awards
2018 Winners

Best Law Firm of the Year
Kirkland & Ellis

Attorney of the Year
Grace Speights
Morgan Lewis & Bockius

Legal Services Innovation Award
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe

Best Use of Technology
Norton Rose Fulbright

Best Alternative Legal Services Provider

Best Client/Law Firm Team
Seyfarth Shaw and 7-Eleven

Best Law Firm Business Team
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius

Best Mentor: In-House Legal Department
Jim Fowler

Best Mentor: Law Firm
Joshua Vincent
Hinshaw & Culbertson

National Boutique/Specialty Litigation Department of the Year
Keker, Van Nest & Peters

Regional Litigation Departments of the Year
California: Covington & Burling
Florida: Holland & Knight
Georgia: Greenberg Traurig
New Jersey: Blank Rome
Pennsylvania: Morgan Lewis & Bockius
Texas: Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

Diversity Champion
White & Case

Pro Bono Champion
Jenner & Block

Global Legal Awards

Global Finance Deal of the Year Winner: Oi S.A.’s restructuring

Global Litigation/Dispute Resolution of the Year Winner:
Dow/DuPont antitrust efforts

Global M&A Deal of the Year Winner:
CVS’s acquisition of Aetna

Global Pro Bono Deal of the Year Winner:
Reed Smith’s efforts to address refugee crises