Alliance for Water Stewardship (AWS) Training - Texas

AWS Training
April 7-9 2020 | 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
San Marcos (Just outside of Austin), Texas
Hosted by Alliance for Water Stewardship North America and Nestlé Waters North America
Training support provided by AWS Accredited Trainer WMEP
Training will cover the AWS Foundation, Advanced and Specialist Levels

More Info:
AWS Training Flyer

If you haven't seen it yet, the recently released World Economic Forum 2020 Global Risks Report, yet again (for the ninth straight year) ranks water crises as one of the world's most critical business risks. The rise in concern about water has been a clear trend in recent years and the Global Risks Report serves to emphasize the need for more responsible stewardship of water resources. Water risk is material to your organization no matter where you are located in North America, with businesses, communities and the environment all affected.

To address this need, AWS North America will provide three days of water stewardship training to the AWS Standard v2.0 in San Marcos, TX, conveniently located between Austin and San Antonio. The AWS Training will draw on best practices from companies that have implemented the International Water Stewardship Standard (AWS Standard) in North America. This is your chance to acquire the knowledge required for using the AWS Standard to improve water stewardship in direct operations, supply chains and watersheds.

April 7-9, 2020
Day 1: Foundation Training
Day 2: Advanced Training
Day 3: Specialist Training

The Meadows Center for Water and the Environment
Texas State University
201 San Marcos Springs Drive, San Marcos, TX 78666

Parking & Entrance Information:

There is parking at the facility for a fee of $3. Those parking onsite for AWS Training will have their fee covered by Nestlé Waters North America.

For more information, email Dylan Waldhuetter, Program Manager, Alliance for Water Stewardship North America, or call 414-988-8764. Visit for more details on AWS and the International Water Stewardship Standard.