Association Meetings Programme 2019
ICCA Association Meetings Programme
Durban, South Africa, 18-20 June 2019

ICCA Association Meetings Programme

Durban, South Africa
18-20 June 2019
Professor Quarraisha Abdool Karim joins ICCA AMP 2019 as local keynote speaker

Professor Quarraisha Abdool Karim is an NRF A-rated scientist, infectious diseases epidemiologist, Associate Scientific Director of the Centre for the AIDS Programme of Research in South Africa (CAPRISA), e UNAIDS Special Ambassador for Adolescents and HIV and Scientific Advisor to the Executive Director of UNAIDS. Visit the speaker page and read about her achievement.

Leave a legacy, make an impact, give something back to your host destination!

This year, we’re supporting the Abalindi Welfare Society, a tranquil, supportive hospice for the elderly, children and terminally ill people of KwaZulu-Natal province. Read more about it here

Theme for ICCA AMP 2019 in Durban, South Africa revealed: “Inspiration to go further”

Influenced by Durban’s entrepreneurial spirit and guiding all aspects of the core education programme, the theme has been chosen to communicate the AMP’s aim of providing all delegates with, through personalised ROI, the tools and expertise to be more effective in winning association meetings business. Read more about it here

Meet our Faculty Leaders

ICCA Board Member Gregg Talley is confirmed to be joining the programme as a Faculty Leader. Talley has over 30 years of association management experience and is a key supporter of the African association meetings industry, helping to launch the African Society of Association Executives, among other initiatives. Genevieve Leclerc, Managing Director of the International Society of Limnology, also joins as Faculty Leader. Leclerc, who runs her own association consultancy and strategic planning firm Caravelle Strategies in addition to her work as an association executive, has over 25 years of experience in congress and association management. Visit the speaker page for more information on this year's faculty.