ICCA Congress 2017
Visa Information

List of countries whose citizens are exempt from the visa requirement:
-Members of the European Union (EU)
-Members of the Schengen area
-Citizens of 89 countries do not require a visa to visit Prague. The list of countries with visa-free regime is available here.

The Czech Republic has been a member of the European Union since 2004. Inhabitants of the European Union require a passport or other form of valid identification in order to enter the country. The same applies for the citizens of Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.

In 2007, the Czech Republic signed the Schengen agreement. Inhabitants of the Schengen countries can move freely within the Schengen area without having to go through border checkpoints. However, they still must have their passports or identification cards with them when travelling.

Visitors from other countries must have a passport that is valid for at least a further six months after the date of arrival and in some cases a visa.

The list of countries whose inhabitants require a visa in order to visit the Czech Republic is available here.

Please visit the website of the Ministry of the Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic to check if you need a visa. Visas are the responsibility of individual delegates and must be obtained before traveling to the Czech Republic.

Delegates and guests who require a visa can request an invitation letter from ICCA. Please send your passport details to the ICCA Events Department.

Please note this information is intended to give a general understanding and may be subject to change. Travellers should check with their local Czech embassy or local travel agent.