DIHAD 2017
List of Speakers 2017
H.E. Ms. Afra Rashid Al Basti
Member of the Federal National Council and the Director General of the Dubai Foundation for Women and Children
Mr. Albrecht Broemme
President Federal Agency For Technical Relief (THW) And Special Envoy of the German Government for the Implementation of the European Commission’s Agreement With Turkey on Migration
Mr. Amin Awad
Director, Middle East & North Africa Bureau and Regional Refugee Coordinator, UNHCR
H.E. Amb. Atta El Manan Bakheet El-Haj
Deputy Secretary-General, Islamic Appeal For Relief and Development, Sudan
Ms. Brave Ndisale
Director a.i., Social Policies And Rural Institutions Division Food And Agriculture Organization Rome
Dr. Caroline Clarinval
Regional Adviser Emergency Response And Operations World Health Organisation Cairo
H.E. Mr. Christos Stylianides
European Commissioner For Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management
Mr. Claus Sorensen
Special Representative on Humanitarian and Development Affairs, Danish EU Representation
Mr. David Kaatrud
Director, Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific, World Food Programme, Bangkok
Mr. Dean Brooks
Director, Inter-Agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)
Mr. Devang Vussonji
Partner and Global Head of Education to Employment Practice, Dalberg Global Development Advisors
H.E. Mr. Elhadj As Sy
Secretary General, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC)
Ms. Elizabeth Cossor
Child Protection Coordinator UNICEF Ethiopia
Mr. Essa Ali Al Mannai
Executive Director “Reach Out To Asia (ROTA)” Qatar
H.E. Mr. Fahad Abdelrahman bin Sultan
Deputy Secretary-General For International Aid UAE Red Crescent Authority
Mrs. Fatima Gailani
IFRC, Head of the Country Cluster Support for the GCC
H.E. Amb. Gerhard Putman-Cramer
Director, DIHAD International Scientific Advisory Board
Dr. Hamad Al Shaibani
General Manager, Islamic Affairs and Charitable Activities Departments, Dubai
H.E. Dr. Hamdan Musallam Al Mazrouie
Chairman of the board of Directors, Speaking on Behalf of H.H Sheikh Hamdan Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Representative of the Ruler of Abu Dhabi in the Western Region and President, Emirates Red Crescent
H.E. Ms. Helle Thorning-Schmidt
CEO, Save The Children International, Former Prime Minister of Denmark
H.E. Mr. Hesham Youssef
Assistant Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs, Organisation of Islamic Cooperation
H.E. Mr. Ibrahim Bumelha
Humanitarian Advisor Of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Chairman, DIHAD Higher Committee And President, DISAB
Colonel Expert Dr. Ibrahim M.J. Al Dabal
General Coordinator Khalifa Student Empowerment Programme; UAE
Mr. James Kofi Annan
Chair of the Board of Family for Every Child
Mr. Jean Ayoub
CEO, International Social Service
Mr. Jeremie Delage
Vice President of the King Abdullah Foundation
Ms. Jessica Camburn
Director ELRHA
Mr. Justin Van Fleet
Chief of Staff, Office of the UN Special Envoy for Global Education
Ms. Lakshmi Sundaram
Executive Director “Girls Not Brides” London;
Ms. Lama Srour
Vice-Chair IFRC Youth Commission
Laurent De Boeck
Director - Chief of Mission, IOM
Mr. Manuel Fontaine
UNICEF Director of the Office of Emergency Programmes
Dr. Michel Thieren
Emergency Director, Eastern Mediterranean Regional Office, WHO
Dr. Mukesh Kapila
Professor, Humanitarian and Conflict Response Institute, University of Manchester
Mr. Ovais Sarmad
Chief of Staff, International Organization for Migration (IOM)
H.E. Mr. Pierre Kraehenbuhl
Commissioner-General United Nations Relief And Works Agency For Palestine Refugees In The Near East (UNRWA)
H.R.H Prince Turki Bin Abdullah Al Saud
Chief Executive Officer of the King Abdullah Foundation and Former Governor of Riyadh
Mr. Richard Pichler
Special Representative for External Affairs and Resources, SOS Children's Villages International
Mr. Rolf Carriere
Founder, Global Initiative for Stress and Trauma Treatment (GIST-T)
Ms. Sabine Rakotomalala
Senior Technical Adviser Global Partnership To End Violence Against Children
Mr. Saul Guerrero
Director of International Nutrition Initiatives,Action Against Hunger, USA
H.E. Dr. Sergio Piazzi
Secretary General, Parliamentary Assembly of the Mediterranean
Dr. Shelly Whitman
Executive Director Child Soldiers Initiative Dalhousie University Halifax Canada
Siddharth Chatterjee
UN Resident Coordinator & UNDP Resident Representative, Nairobi, Kenya
H.E. Dr. Tariq Al Gurg
CEO Dubai Cares
Ms. Tiffany Easthom
Executive Director Nonviolent Peaceforce
Mr. Toby Lanzer
Assistant Secretary-General, United Nations Regional Humanitarian Coordinator for the Sahel
Mr. Volker Turk
Volker Türk, Assistant High Commissioner for Protection Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
Mr. Yves Daccord
Director-General, International Committee of the Red Cross, Geneva