IAU 2017 International Conference
IAU 2017 International Conference : Speakers & Chairs
As the programme is being developed, this page will be updated on a regular basis. So do not hesitate to come back here from time to time to discover who will take part in the conference programme!

The speakers and chairs of the IAU 2017 International Conference are listed in alphabethical order. For the speakers and moderators of the Global Meeting of Associations (GMA), please refer to the page GMA

Speakers & Chairs
Noorsaadah Abdul Rahman [More Info]
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Innovation)
University of Malaya, Malaysia
Mahmoud Nili Ahmadabadi [More Info]
President, University of Tehran, Iran
and IAU Board member
0Fred Awaah [More Info]
Student Services of the Africa Regional Office of GUNi-Africa
Sam Blay [More Info]
Deputy Principal (Academic) and Professor of Law
Sydney City School of Law, Australia
0Kwame Boasiako Omane-Antwi [More Info]
Vice Rector and Dean of the Faculty of Business Administration,
Pentecost University College (PUC), Ghana
Natalie Cruz [More Info]
Instructor - Advising and Academic Development
Zayed University, United Arab Emirates
Andrew Deeks [More Info]
President, University College Dublin, Ireland
and IAU Board member
Elena Denisova-Schmidt [More Info]
Lecturer for Russian Culture and Society
University of St.Gallen, Switzerland (video presentation)
0Francis Dodoo [More Info]
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research, Innovation and Development)
University of Ghana
0Mahama Duweijua [More Info]
Former Executive Secretary
National Council of Tertiary Education, Ghana
Eva Egron-Polak [More Info]
Former Secretary General
International Association of Universities (IAU)
0Mohamed Emran Hossain [More Info]
Director (Administration)
Daffodil International University (DIU), Bangladesh
Roberto Escalante Semerena [More Info]
Association of Universities of Latin America and the Caribbean (UDUAL), Mexico and IAU Board member
Pam Fredman [More Info]
IAU President and Former Rector, Göteborg University, Sweden
Stephen Freedman [More Info]
Fordham University, USA
Anthony Kahindi Mutune [More Info]
University Secretary
Strathmore University, Kenya
0Kebede Kassa Tsegaye [More Info]
Director, Research and Knowledge Management Office (RaKMO)
St. Mary's University Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Peter Kwasi Kodjie [More Info]
Secretary General
All Africa Student Union (AASU)
Carmen Z. Lamagna [More Info]
Vice-Chancellor, American International University - Bangladesh (AIUB)
and IAU Board member
David Lock [More Info]
Magna Charta Observatory
Marta Losada Falk [More Info]
President, Antonio Nariño University (UAN), Bogotá, Colombia
and IAU Board member
Catherine M. Millett [More Info]
Chair of the Executive Committee
Global Access to Post-secondary Education (GAPS), USA
Georges Malamoud [More Info]
Advisor to the Rector
AUF – Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie
Maria de Fátima Marinho [More Info]
Vice-Rector for Cooperation and Culture, University of Porto, Portugal
and IAU Board member
Elaine Meyer-Lee [More Info]
President of the Board of Directors
Goolam Mohamedbhai [More Info]
IAU Honorary President, Former Secretary General
Association of African Universities (AAU), Ghana
Sijbolt Noorda [More Info]
Magna Charta Observatory (MCO)
Claire O'Malley [More Info]
Vice Provost (Research and Knowledge Exchange)
University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus, Malaysia
Catherine A. Odora Hoppers [More Info]
DST/NRF South African Research  Chair in Development Education & PASCAL International Observatory
University of South Africa,South Africa
0Kwame Offei [More Info]
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Academic & Student Affairs)
University of Ghana
Ebenezer Oduro Owusu [More Info]
University of Ghana
0John Owusu Gyapong [More Info]
University of Health and Allied Sciences, HO, Ghana
Pierre André Pierre [More Info]
Université Notre-Dame d’Haiti – UNDH, Haiti
Remus Pricopie [More Info]
Rector, National University of Political Studies and Public Administration, Romania
and IAU Board member
Godehard Ruppert [More Info]
President, University of Bamberg, Germany
and IAU Board member
İhsan Sabuncuoğlu [More Info]
Founding Rector
Abdullah Gul University, Turkey
0Mohammed Salifu [More Info]
Executive Secretary
National Council of Tertiary Education, Ghana
Helge Schwitters [More Info]
European Students' Union (ESU)
Ranbir Singh [More Info]
National Law University, Delhi, India
Pedro Teixeira [More Info]
Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs, University de Porto, Portugal
Paul Tiyambe Zeleza [More Info]
Vice-Chancellor, United States International University-Africa, Nairobi, Kenya
and IAU Board member
Awel Uwihanganye [More Info]
Lead on Concordia University’s Africa Initiative
Concordia University, Canada
Hilligje van't Land [More Info]
Secretary General
International Association of Universities (IAU)
César Wazen [More Info]
Director, scholarships and partnerships office
Qatar University, Qatar
0Kwesi Yankah [More Info]
Minister of State for Tertiary Education
Inga Zaleniene [More Info]
Vice-Rector for Education and Research, Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
and IAU Board member