ABHUG 2021
 
 
The IAPWS Australasian Boilers and HRSG Users Group (ABHUG 2021) will now be an online virtual event in the mornings of Tuesday 16th, Wednesday 17th and Thursday 18th November 2021 - 11am - 1.45pm NZDT (Auckland); 9am - 11.45am AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne); 8am - 10.45am AEST (Brisbane); 6am - 8.45am AWST (Perth).
 
Up until 2018 the IAPWS Australasian HRSG Users Group (AHUG) has met annually to discuss all aspects concerning HRSGs. In 2019 the Steering Committee and attendees have noted that many of the failure/damage mechanisms occurring in HRSGs are similar to those that occur in conventional boilers, and that other equipment in combined cycle plants have the same issues as in fossil plants. So in 2019 AHUG changed to ABHUG (Australasian Boiler and HRSG Users Group). ABHUG will continue to concentrate on HRSG aspects but will add the technical areas common in fossil and HRSG plants such as tube failures, steam turbine, high energy piping, valves and regulatory issues.
 
ABHUG 2021 will feature presentations on plant operation, maintenance, layup, and chemistry. It is also likely to feature interactive discussions with presenters, equipment specialists and users. All attendees are encouraged to raise specific technical problems with their boilers and HRSGs, and then participate while other attendees join in to share their experiences and debate solutions.
 

Who should attend ..... Managers, engineers, operators, maintenance personnel, equipment suppliers, consultants, and plant service providers. In fact, anyone with an interest in the design, operation, layup, maintenance, or chemistry of an HRSG or boiler.

 

 


 
 
 
Attendance can go towards your annual Professional Development points.