2022 Tandem Meetings | Transplantation & Cellular Therapy Meetings of ASTCT and CIBMTR
Monday, April 25 
4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. MT

ASTCT Awards
  • ASTCT Lifetime Achievement Award: The ASTCT Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual who has made continuing contributions to the field of blood and marrow transplantation, either in basic biology or clinical application.
    Effie W. Petersdorf, MD

  • ASTCT Public Service Award: The ASTCT Public Service Award recognizes an individual who has advanced the interests of the BMT and cellular therapy field or has given special service to the patients and families served.
    Damiano Rondelli, MD

  • ASTCT New Investigator Awards
  • Transplantation and Cellular Therapy Editorial Awards 
  • CIBMTR Distinguished Service Awardee: Adriana Seber, MD

    The CIBMTR collaborates with the global scientific community to advance HCT and cellular therapy research worldwide. The purpose of the Distinguished Service Award is to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the CIBMTR's research mission in one or more of the following areas: promoting HCT research and clinical care in developing countries; advancing the field despite unique challenges; expanding the availability of transplantation; disseminating research results to clinicians and patients to improve outcomes and quality of life; and collaboration with organizations to increase data exchange and research collaboration worldwide.