he judging process is as follows:

1. Judges are chosen

EGR’s team of independent, external judges is updated each year and is selected to bring a diverse range of in-depth egaming expertise to the judging process.

All judges are required to sign a disclaimer form to keep all submitted information and the winners confidential.

The full list of judges is published however we do not specify the judges for each specific category.

2. Categories are allocated

Groups of three judges are allocated categories which are aligned to their specific market knowledge and avoid conflict of interest.

A head judge is nominated in each group.

Each group of judges has no access to the submissions or results of categories they are not involved in judging.

3. Shortlisting

Awards will only be awarded in categories where two or more submissions have been received.

A panel of independent, external judges decides on the shortlists prior to the submissions being sent to the final judges.

4. Final judges receive submissions

The judges read and analyse the submissions.

Each judge allocates a score to each individual criteria per category, as well as a brief summary of their thoughts on each submission.

5. Scores are submitted

Once the above is complete, judges submit their scores.

6. Winners and Highly Commendeds are chosen

A conference call is arranged for each category wherein the judges’ scores and comments are discussed in order to select a winner.

When the decision to choose a winner is tight, our lead judge will make the final call, however a Highly Commended can also be awarded in this instance.

EGR does not contribute or have a vote within this process.

The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony.

7. Submission feedback

We do not share individual scores and comments, however explanations for the winner of each category will be provided on request.