World Nuclear Association Symposium 2016


Click here to access full site.

14 September, 2016
16:00 - 18:15 Registration
16:00 - 18:15 Exhibition Launch & English Afternoon High Tea
18:15 - 18:15 Coaches Depart from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge to Welcome Reception
18:30 - 21:00 Welcome Reception, Inner Temple, sponsored by KHNP
15 September, 2016
08:00 - 17:00 Registration
09:00 - 09:30 Opening Addresses
09:00 - 09:10 Welcome Address 
Helmut Engelbrecht, Chairman, World Nuclear Association
09:10 - 09:30 Director General's Address 
Agneta Rising, Director General, World Nuclear Association
09:30 - 10:30 Feature Presentations 
Mohammed Al Hammadi, CEO, ENEC
William D. Magwood IV, Director General, OECD NEA
Huang Mingang, Chief Economic Officer, China National Nuclear Corporation (CNNC)

Further speakers to be announced
Coffee Break
11:00 - 11:05 World Nuclear University Award
11:05 - 11:25 Feature Presentations (continued) 
John Barrett, President & Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Nuclear Association
11:25 - 11:40 New Build Hot Seat Interview 
Duncan Hawthorne, CEO, Horizon
11:40 - 12:15 Feature Presentations (continued) 
Seok Cho, President and CEO, KHNP

Further speakers to be announced
12:15 - 12:30 New Build Hot Seat Interview 
Phumzile Tshelane, CEO, Necsa
Lunch sponsored by CGN
14:00 - 15:15 Uranium Mining 
Mark Chalmers, COO, Energy Fuels Resource (USA) Inc
Tim Gabruch, Vice-President, Marketing, Cameco Corporation
Zheng KePing, CEO, Swakop Uranium
Alexander Molyneux, CEO, Paladin Energy Limited

Further speakers to be announced
Coffee Break sponsored by Centrus
15:45 - 16:00 New Build Hot Seat Interview 
Interviewee to be announced
16:00 - 17:00 Uranium Enrichment 
Anna Bryndza, Vice President, Policy, UxC
Thomas Haeberle, CEO, Urenco
Daniel Poneman, President & CEO, Centrus Energy Corp.
16 September, 2016
08:00 - 14:00 Registration
09:00 - 10:35 Feature Presentations 
Leonam dos Santos Guimaraes, Director for Planning, Management and Environment, Eletronnuclear
Frédéric Lelièvre, Executive Vice President Sales/ Regions & I&C., AREVA NP
Askar Zhumagaliyev, CEO, Kazatomprom

Further speakers to be announced
Coffee Break
11:00 - 12:15 Regulation and Licensing 
Ho Nieh, Head of the Division of Nuclear Safety Technology and Regulation , Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)
Nawal Prinja, Technical Director, Amec Foster Wheeler plc

Further panellists to be announced
12:15 - 12:30 New Build Hot Seat Interview
14:00 - 14:30 Economics and Finance 
Nadira Barkatullah, Director, ENWa Economics
Milton Caplan, President, MZ Consulting
14:30 - 16:00 High Level Panel 
Ahab Abdel-Aziz, Partner, Global Director - Nuclear Power Generation, Gowling
Guillaume Dureau, Senior Executive Vice President, Back End Business Group, AREVA
Kirill Komarov, First Deputy CEO for Corporate Development and International Business, Rosatom
Jay Wileman, President and CEO, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy

Further panellists to be announced
18:15 - 18:15 Coaches depart from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel
18:45 - 23:30 Gala Dinner and Dance, Guildhall
Programme subject to change.